Testimonials and Reviews

North Texas Surgical Specialists -  - Bariatric Surgeon

North Texas Surgical Specialists

Bariatric Surgeons & General Surgeons located in Dallas, Fort Worth, TX & North Richland Hills, TX

7 total reviews

North Texas Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 7 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about North Texas Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

My experience was much better than I would I ever imagined. Starting with the doctor beside manner. He made me feel calm and stress free. Hard to find nowadays.
Sheila W.
08/29/18
I have had 2 surgeries with Dr. Melaka. He has done a great job on my surgeries. I have had no complications and healed nicely. He makes an effort to get to know my family. He let them know how I was throughout and after my surgeries.
Jennifer S.
08/01/18
On March 16, 2016 my life forever changed thanks to the help of a wonderful Doctor and Surgeon, Dr. Jay Patel. I have to admit, my health was a mess and I felt completely worthless, but after consulting with Dr. Patel on wls, I decided on a gastric sleeve. I was 262 at my highest weight, now a little over 2 years later I am 137 lbs and feel amazing, and I have maintained for over a year now. Dr. Patel is such an awesome surgeon, great personality and beside manners...he went over the procedure with me completely, answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable, plus his staff were awesome in scheduling me with everything I needed done prior to surgery, and their support is still the same today! On my last visit, he expressed how impressed he was with how well I have done, and made me feel awesome! I feel like I have myself back plus so much more. I'm no longer on the sidelines of life but right in the middle of it, enjoying my family and participating in all sorts of activities that were once too humiliating for me...I smile all he time now! My family also appreciates all the support I have been given by Dr. Patel and his staff. If you are feeling hopeless and are looking for that quality back in your life again, I highly recommend you schedule an appt...I promise, it will be the best decision ever!
Autumn A.
07/24/18
He is the best weight loss doctor. He and his stuff are wonderful caring people. He is a very great person.
Devin M.
07/23/18
Dr. Patel has given me a new lease on life. At 34 my pcp told me that my high cholesterol, high blood pressure and weight were going to be the factors that would lead me to an early grave ( a terrifying thought with 2 young children at home). in December 2017 Dr. Patel preformed a vertical sleeve gastronomy. I am now 6 months post op and my scars are nearly invisible, all of my major health concerns have been resolved/ cured and I am well on my way to meeting my weight goal. Dr. Patel was a joy to work with and all of his staff is wonderful. Thank you Dr. Patel for giving me back my youth, my family life and my dreams!
Alexandria C.
06/13/18
Dr. Jay Patel literally saved my life. I needed emergency surgery for a rare case in which my intestines started to fold and “telescope” inside of each other, commonly referred to as Intussuaceprion. Dr. Patel performed surgery on me as soon as he diagnosed the issue and I am so very greatful for his knowledge and manner in which he brought me back to a healthy 53 year old woman. He truly is kind and compassionate and i recommend him to anyone needing the services he offers his patients.
Jennifer N.
04/29/18
Dr Patel performed a Hiatal Hernia Repair on me January 10, 2018. Dr Patel your staff is/was remarkable. Kudos to Shard for all the follow up before and after my surgery. An asset to your organization. Also, to all your associates, ie: Dr Davis was awesome. Every time I turned around he was checking on me in the hospital. He always returned with an answer to any questions that needed verifying. He made me feel like someone cared!! Thank you Dr Patel for correcting my acid reflux problems. Thank you for having a very fabulous staff to assist you with all your patience. You're the BEST!!
Barbara B.
01/21/18
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location